Go to the "Learners" tab, where you'll find a list of the learners registered with your organization.
ā
Sometimes a learner is accidentally created twice, stops their training, or you may simply want to clean up your database.
ā
Regarding duplicates, for example, merging is not possible. You will need to archive one of the duplicate student profiles (whether they have taken a course or not) to only use the "correct" student afterward. The archived item will be moved to the " Archived " sub-tab and deactivated. Its signatures/attendance info will not disappear.
ā
1ļøā£ Archive one or more student(s) at a time.
First, simply check the checkbox (es) ā
corresponding to the desired items.
ā
A menu will appear on the right side of your screen. Next, click " Archive " to archive the selected learner(s), then confirm.
ā
2ļøā£ Archive a student via their profile.
Tap " Actions, " then " Archive Learner," and confirm by tapping " Archive." Once archived, the student will be placed in the Archived sub-tab.
3ļøā£ Restore an archived learner.
From the "Learners" tab, open the "Archived" subtab, check the box next to the learner(s) you want to restore, and then click " Restore " in the menu that appears on the right side of your screen.
ā ļø Restoring the profile reactivates it, but does not re-enroll the learner in their groups, courses, or sessions: be sure to reassign them.
Please note: If you create or import a learner with the same email address as an archived learner, the archived profile is automatically restored (no duplicate is created).
4ļøā£ A learner drops out of a course: should you archive or delete their record?
On Edusign, it is not possible to permanently delete a student from the platform: deleting a student is the same as archiving them. So archiving is the method we should use.
What is preserved:
his attendance record: attendance, absences, and signatures from past sessions;
attendance sheets that have already been filed;
their profile and documents already on file, which can be viewed under the " Archived" subtab.
What's changing:
The user is removed from upcoming sessions that have not been archived, from their groups, and from their related courses (including quizzes and documents scheduled through those courses);
He can no longer log in to his learning portal.
š” If you use a connector or regular imports, be sure to also update the learner's status in your source software: if the learner is still active there and is sent back to Edusign with the same email address, their archived profile will be restored.
For further information, visit our help center.
š¬ If you can't find what you're looking for, contact us via chat. š¬


